Nature Lovers Unite!

In all my travels around the world, getting lost in the wilderness has never been high on my list of priorities.  I’m a city girl at heart and love old, winding, cobblestone streets more than a sticky trek in the jungle.  That being said, a few years ago I had an amazing time in Peru – deserts, canyons, mountains…it was all amazing!  And the few weeks that I spent there really influenced my choice of colours and materials in my jewellery designs…but I’ll save that for another day.

This week’s Tuesday Treasury is a collection of handmade items all inspired by nature.  I LOVE the kiln fired ceramic leaf bowl by PelinHanleyCeramics.  What’s your favourite item?

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 17.01.02

I love leaves…slightly weird, I know!  It’s not just because they’re pretty, it’s the symbolism of ‘Turning Over a New Leaf’ that I like.  The problem with all my resolutions is I usually forget about them on day 2 (if I even last that long!), so I designed The Leaf © Collection of motivational jewellery to help you reach your goals…and look stylish while  doing it!  Click here to visit The Leaf © Collection online.

Do you think pretty nature-inspired leaf jewellery would help you remember that you’re supposed to be drinking more water, walking to work, eating less cake, and quitting smoking?!

Any tips on how to remember to ‘turn over a new leaf’?

Anisa

xoxo

Leave a Reply

