Unbeleafable news!

Excuse the corny pun….I just had to as today is International Forests Day!

For those of you who don’t know, last year I won the #Queenof award for my line of ‘Turn Over a New Leaf’ motivational jewellery, which was inspired by the forests of Eastern Canada and long hikes in Gatineau Park.

t-turn-over-a-new-leaf

Well, to celebrate all the forests around the world I’m working on a new collection of motivational leaf necklaces and earrings that will be available for sale on my website on Friday.  Lots of one of a kind items that are sure to sell out quickly so make sure you don’t miss them.

I love creating jewellery and honestly believe the handmade touch makes any gift that extra bit more special, so today I’d like to highlight a few of my favourite nature-inspired leaf makes by fellow talented artisans on Etsy.  With one of the Pantone colours of 2017 being ‘Greenery’ these are definitely on trend too:

 

My leaf jewellery is actually made out of eco-friendly recycled paperclay and I love that the finished piece of jewellery is a reflection of where the material originally came from.  These pyrography pieces hold the same concept for me, the trees of the forests burned into the wood that once grew there.  So here’s a shout out to fellow Etsy sellers in Canada and Greece, two wonderful countries that I’ve been lucky enough to live in (yes…I survived many cold Canadian winters) and visit (yes…I ate far too much Baklava while in Greece!)

 

As always, I have carefully selected all of the items to feature on this blog post and have received no financial compensation or incentive for including them….I simply think they’re lovely and want to support small business, talented artists, and budding entrepreneurs.

One thought on “Unbeleafable news!

Leave a Reply

