Swan Fever!

If you read my last post, you’ll know I’m not too fond of birds.  Well, swans aren’t too fond of me!  Fortunately, the photo of them attacking me on the Isle of Wight was “accidentally” deleted.

But, is it just me, or are there swans everywhere these days?swan charm bracelet-2

It’s got me thinking and it’s really no wonder swans are so popular.  They’re one of the species of animals who mate for life and two swans posing with their slender necks forming a heart shape has become symbolic of everlasting love.  Did you know, it’s actually possible for a swan to die of a broken heart if their mate dies?  How romantically tragic!

Feeling inspired by the Easter holidays and spending time with loved ones, I’ve created a stunning charm bracelet featuring adorable swans and heart charms…and a little bit of bling with Swarovski elements crystal beads too.  Whether it’s for a Mother’s Day gift or a romantic treat for your someone special, it’s sure to put a smile on her face.

Swan Charm Bracelet-4

Swan bracelet available to purchase on the QuiddityGifts website or on Etsy.

FUN FACT! According to an article by Annie B, each zodiac sign is connected to specific birds and swans are linked to Taurus (April 20 – May 21), Libra (Sept. 23-Oct. 22), and Pisces (Feb. 19-March 20), so this charm bracelet would make a fab birthday gift for her!

If you’re not in the mood for jewellery (don’t worry…it sometimes happens to even the best of us!), how about taking a peek at some of the other gift ideas from talented members of the Etsy UK community?

But since swans are trending all over the world at the moment, I thought I’d highlight some of the talented makers from other countries.

Embroidery hoops seem to be popular in Australia, and these examples from InaSudjana and RubySewOh are just gorgeous!

Also from Australia is this pretty pink wall clock by NestAccessories which would look lovely in paired with this swan princess wooden decor by Myletterdeco from Israel.

From Europe, I’ve fallen in love with this swan ring by fraufischers in Germany (she also has a dachshund version of the ring which I just have to have!!!) and the very clever paper origami earrings by FrenchPaperArt

There were so many lovely swan makes from across the pond in good ol’ U.S. of A., but I finally managed to choose my favourites, including a unique wooden statue by RhondaBrownArt, an eco-friendly wooden toy by MonkeyandBeanDesigns up in Alaska, and the cutest little dress by the lovely Kelly at GirlWithATwirl.

 

Are you a swan lover?

What’s your favourite swan make featured in this post?

What would you like to see in upcoming blogs?

 

All items featured in this blog were personally selected by me as I think they’re gorgeous – no commission or deals for me if you purchase them, but if you value handmade items, please do take a minute to check out the Etsy shops and support small businesses.

All Quiddity Gifts jewellery can be found at www.QuiddityGifts.co.uk or in my Etsy shop.

6 thoughts on “Swan Fever!

  1. Caroline Field says:

    Great blog post Anisa! Thanks for featuring my swan pocket mirror. The other handmade goodies are gorgeous!
    Love from Betsy Badge ❤️

    Like

    • Anisa says:

      I know…isn’t it sad! The swan bracelets are part of my charm bracelet collection. All nickel, lead, and cadmium free silver-plated chain and charms, featuring Swarovski elements crystal beads. Loads more pretty jewellery available in my shop 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

