DIY Dachshund Gifts

It’s all about daxies in our house…my little princess rules the roost.  By that I mean, she takes over the entire bed (how does one miniature dachshund stretch so long?!), guilts me into never finishing a meal myself (you have to share when she gives you the eyes!), and insists on “welcoming” the postman every morning… very loudly!

But as any true doxie lover knows, a house isn’t a home without a dachshund!

As unbelievable as it may seem, there are little sausages in need of homes, so Quiddity Gifts has teamed up with registered charity Dachshund Rescue UK.  15% of all dachshund gifts will be donated to help our short and long four-legged friends.

dachshund rescue twitter ad

If you’re feeling creative, or buying a pressie for someone who is, Etsy has a great range of craft kits…with a dachshund theme, of course!

My first set of crochet hooks just arrived today, and it may be a little too ambitious, but I’m dying to try and make this adorable dachshund puppy.  Doesn’t it look just like my little munchkin did when she was a baby?! With a downloadable PDF file from MostlyStitchin, there’s no waiting….eeek, no excuse for me now!

 


LittleBeachHut
If cross-stitch is more your thing, why not get cracking on a Christmas pattern from LittleBeachHut.  It would look great framed or turned into a greeting card…..or even a lovely bookmark!

The packaging of this kit is just gorgeous and would make a great gift for anyone wanting to get started.  

 

maddiethekatpatternsI’m not sure whether I’d be any good with lots of tiny beads (flashback to making friendship bracelets in primary school and knocking beads all over the floor!!), but this kit by maddiethekatpatterns would make the cutest black and tan dachshund.  Look at those eyes!

 

LuckyFoxKnits

One thing I’m not too terrible at is knitting, so I think my daxie is going to get a lovely knitted flower scarf for Christmas…I’d better get started on this pattern by LuckyFoxKnits now!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram to see the finished creation of my attempt at knitting….and then my mum’s attempt at fixing it! lol

 

All items featured in this blog were personally selected by me as I think they’re gorgeous – no commission or deals for me if you purchase them, but if you value handmade items, please do take a minute to check out the Etsy shops and support small businesses.

All Quiddity Gifts jewellery can be found at www.QuiddityGifts.co.uk or in my Etsy shop.

One thought on “DIY Dachshund Gifts

Leave a Reply

