Dachshund Gift Guide

Last week I wrote a little blog highlighting some of my favourite DIY dachshund craft kits on Etsy.  But, if you don’t know your darning needles from your quilling thingamajiggies, then you might be more interested in today’s dachshund gift guide.  Handmade items already made and ready to give…or keep for yourself!mangoandme

I just bought myself a set of crochet hooks.  To be honest, I’m not really sure what to do with them as my ability has always been limited to a granny square.  But now that I have them, I need a stylish case to put them in…isn’t this pencil case by Mangoandme just perfect? It even comes in different colours too!

 

Needle felting is another craft that has been on my “must-try” list for ages, but I can’t imagine I’d ever be as good as Elena Zavalishina, owner of Felteddoggie.  This little dachshund by DreamyFox looks just like my princess.  You can send a photo and have one made to look just like your four-legged friend!

Handmade gifts are always the best choice, especially since they can be personalised, like this chopping board from Bordocuttingboards which would make a lovely wedding gift for dachshund loving couple, or a 3d printed sculpture that’s handpainted by cooldirtspot to look just like your dachshund.

My favourite gifts would have to involve my favourite things: dachshunds and wine!  This top by Umbuh is the perfect thing to wear when you’re drinking wine with a dachshund curled up on your lap (where else would they be?!)  And a glittery wine glass by WineandShineShop is perfect for sipping vino.  I love UK based Etsy shop TheCornishCoasterCo and their great selection of dachshund coasters.  There are super long ones and even ones featuring daxies wearing little cactus print jumpers!

Now when it comes to art, I’m usually hopeless at knowing if something is “good”…but I definitely know what I like, and I love the look of this detailed paper cut by FlorrieandMe1.  They even have the more affordable option of a A4 print too.  And this limited edition print by paintmydog is so lifelike it’s as if my mini daxie is giving me the “what do you mean there are no more treats?!” look.

Whatever gift you choose for your doxie-loving friend, don’t forget a card!  AmySpittleArt has a gorgeous card great for any occasion.  There’s also a matching print for the wall and a cuddly cushion too.  And yes…I want them all!

If you’re a lover of sausage dogs, weiners, doxies, dachshies, or dachshunds, don’t forget to take a peek at the Dachshund Collection by Quiddity Gifts.  15% of the sale of any dachshund gift (jewellery, keychains, bookmarks, etc.) will be donated to the registered charity Dachshund Rescue UK to help dachshunds requiring rehoming.

dachshund rescue twitter ad-2

All items featured in this blog were personally selected by me as I think they’re gorgeous – no commission or deals for me if you purchase them, but if you value handmade items, please do take a minute to check out the Etsy shops and support small businesses.

All Quiddity Gifts jewellery can be found at www.QuiddityGifts.co.uk or in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

